Our Office Phone:


You Are Not Alone

24 hour COPELine numbers: 

440-285-5665 or 1-888-285-5665

​NAMI Helpline: 800-950-6264

​​The 11 members of NAMI Geauga County's  Board of Directors are elected by NAMI members to provide strategic guidance in the fulfillment of NAMI's mission to provide advocacy, education, support and public awareness so that all individuals and families affected by mental illness can build better lives.  

If you would like to raise an issue or bring a question to our Board of Directors, please call our office at 440-286-6264, or email your inquiry with the form below. This form will route to NAMI staff who will make sure the information is passed to the relevant Board member, committee chair or staff person if staff is better equipped to provide a faster response.

Meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:30 pm, whereas any NAMI member is welcome to attend at 107 South Street, #5, Chardon, Ohio 44024. The minutes from meetings of the Board of Directors are available publicly to ensure transparency. Simply contact our office and a copy will be made available to you.


 ​​​Board of Directors


Philip Junglas


Jack Sherman,
Vice President

Victor Matthews, Sr. 

​David Banas,


Arthur Brite

Beverly Coates
Stephen Lynch
Jamie Manning
Barbara Powell

Christine Sanders

Anne Sherman


If you would like to help us in our mission to provide education, support and advocacy to those who are affected by mental illness and their families by serving on our board of directors, please contact us via the form below or contact Jenn Bartone, Executive Director of NAMI Geauga County at 440-286-6264.

Note: to be able to submit, all items need to be addressed.